Techmarine question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member Brother Captain Shadow Dragon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    McGuire AFB New Jersey
    Posts
    243
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Techmarine question

    Would you take a techmarine in a deathwing army? if so how would you equip him? Obviously he could not have serivtors and such cause of the terminator armour rule. Help. I would like to add one to my army cause the model is so cool. Thank you in advance.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Age
    36
    Posts
    225
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x1)

    Servitors are a retinue not wargear. At least in the general SM codex. Assuming that the DA codex isn't any different in that regard, why would having Term Armor prevent servitors?
    May your aim be true, and your targets plentiful.

  4. #3
    Tactical Avante-Gard <E!_Mance>'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Yeppoon, QLD, Australia
    Age
    29
    Posts
    2,095
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    108 (x6)

    Fluah, wrong place. But you already said so in the other one. so
    Post your army lists in the ARMY LIST section! Not that hard!
    48W/7D/11L

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    199
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x1)

    Well depends, if you have a couple of Land Raiders it could be worthwhile to take him but if your not taking Land Raiders what are you going to use him on?

  6. #5
    Member Ardvark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    my house
    Age
    26
    Posts
    102
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by BerserkWolf
    Well depends, if you have a couple of Land Raiders it could be worthwhile to take him but if your not taking Land Raiders what are you going to use him on?
    Dreadnoughts, Predators, whirlwinds,vindicators, etc...

    techmarine get a fulll servo harness upgrade whic hgives them AA, so they dont need to have Termi armour. Retinue isn't canceled out because of termi armour either, but why on earth would you waste points by giving a techmarine termi armour???

  7. #6
    Member RaiderOne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Nottingham, UK
    Age
    32
    Posts
    148
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    Deathwing characters/models must wear terminator armour and be stubborn, so taking a harness or servetors is not allowed. I think a techmarine is quite usless for deathwing because of this, chaplain and librarian are the best dark angels HQs and spending 65pts on techmarine when you can get a chaplain for 20 points more is pointless unless you want it for fluff.
    The man of tomorrow is judged by his battle today.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts