[1000pt] Infantry (friendly) needs help - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

1 (x1)

[1000pt] Infantry (friendly) needs help

ok, this is my first attempt at an IG army, im new to 40k as it is but i have played fantasy for a while. i will be fighting 'nids and black templars.

1 Cmd. Squad w/ Heroic Sr. Officer, 1 Vet, Regimental Standard, Iron Dicipline (106pts)
    9 Veterans & 1 Vet. Sergent w/ lascannon and 3 PGs (150pts)
    10 Ratlings (110pts)
    1 Cmd. Squad w/ Junior Officer (w/ Honorifica Imperialis), Iron Dicipline (70pts)
    3 Squads of Guardsmen w/ heavy bolter, PG, Die-hard and CO drills (78 pts/squad)
    2 Squads of Conscripts w/ CO drills (40pts/squad)
    Heavy Support
    2 Baslisks w/ Indirect Fire (125pts/vehicle)

Total: 82 Models, 1000pts
    edit: i did my math wrong when i made this list ( it was 4AM when i made it) so i found about 150 pts, so i added another squad of guardsmen and added Ind. fire, i also made some changes (thanks Slick). tell me what you think.

Last edited by Grungni; July 26th, 2006 at 06:17.
    Beer, Pipes, and Guns... Dwarves had the right idea.

2. Remove Advertisements

In a magical little place called 'Hanford', where little elves fly about the hazy air
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

26 (x0)

1 Command Squad w/ Heroic Sr. Officer (w/ powerfist) , 1 Vet, SB, Iron Dicipline
    Get rid of the Powerfist and Vet with the SB and add a Company Banner. One SB wont do much, and your Command Squad is screwed in CC anyway, so the PF is moot. If you really want your HSO to have a punch then give him a nice, cheap Power Weapon.
    10 Veterans w/ autocannon and 2 plasma guns