1500 point Drop Pod list! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    124 (x3)

1500 point Drop Pod list!

I have wanted to come up with a drop pod army list and this is my first attempt at it. I am playing Dark Angels, and here is the list:

HQ

Inerrogator-Chaplain- 130
    Storm Bolter, Bionics, Terminator Armor

Terminator command squad x4 - 230
    2 Assault cannons, Drop pod

Ok, so here is where i have a decision to make. I am debating on using the standard codex Terms or the Deathwing Terms. I think it would be cool to have the Deathwing and go with one assault cannon and 3 lightning claws. If I do that the Term Command squad is 238 points. The only problem with that is that I would loose their shoting phase pratically. But I am not sure witch to do, so i could use some imput on that.

TROOPS

Tac Squad #1 x10- 210
    Vet Sergeant, Stubborn, melta gun, Drop Pod

Tac Squad #2 x10- 210

Tac Squad #3 x10- 210

Tac Squad #4 x10- 210

HEAVY SUPPORT

Dreadnought- 140
    Extra Armor, Drop Pod

Dreadnought- 140
    Extra Armor, Drop Pod

TOTAL=1480 (or 1488 w/Deathwing terms)

Alright rip it apart guys, All the imput will help as I am going to buy stuff this weekend

Last edited by Brother_Kendo; December 20th, 2006 at 23:49.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    43 (x2)

That is a very solid, very strong drop pod list.