1000 new marine army - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

397 (x6)

1000 new marine army

This is my first attempt at a Marine army. I'm not looking to decimate anyone with my list, I'm more interested in trying out something interesting. That being said, if I've sunk points into something useless please let me know.

Master with power fist and bolt pistol 101

Command Squad 105
    Company Champion with power sword, bolt pistol, and combat shield
    Marine with plasma gun
    3 Marines with bolt pistols and ccws

Razorback 73
    twinlinked heavy bolter
    smoke launchers

The plan here is to run this squad up a flank (the one that the Scouts hopefully pin down) and then assault my way towards the center of their line.

Terminator Squad 240
    Sergeant with power sword and storm bolter
    2 Terminators with power fists and storm bolters
    2 Terminators with assault cannons and powerfists

These guys are going to Deep Strike somewhere in the middle of the enemy and shoot the crap out of something. If they survive until the next turn they'll either continue shooting or else maul something in assault.

Tactical Squad 110
    6 Marines with bolters
    1 Marine with heavy bolter

Tactical Squad 125
    6 Marines with bolters
    1 Marine with plasma cannon

Both of these squads are going to take up forward positions (hopefully in cover) and shoot at anything that presents itself. The heavy bolter is more for troops and the plasma cannon is for heavier things.

Scout Squad 113
    5 Scouts with sniper rifles
    1 Scout with heavy bolter