Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was wondering if anyone else has a mostly deep strike army?
i was thinking:
2x inq +termie armour +psy cannons (for Deep striking,light tank busting,trouble causing)
2 x 9 man FA GKPA squads
2x storm trooper squads(5 man) in rhinos with vet.s and homing becons
Last edited by Grey nut; March 5th, 2007 at 15:36.
You mean (regular elite) inquisitors, not inquisitor lords, of course.
Like any fully deep-striking army, there's a lot of risk involved. There's no two ways about it. Fun, perhaps truly devestating, too, but risky. Not much more can be said about it. You're tooling up your list for "mobility". If your opponent can counter it, you're probably screwed. But if you retain the "mobility" upper hand, you'll probably win.
ninjabackhand: point and click, again, really? even after i give you an military term "shock tactic" you still call it point and click.
RIP Warhammer 40,000: 21 Sep 1998 - 24 May 2014
well it worked out quite well(thanks to round 2 mass DS 4+rolls success)
i sent the two rhinos up the 1 flank (deployment went fast)
1 got taken out the other stormed ahead down came almost everyone except the assasin(damn) and 1 Inq.
my opponent(Eldar) nuked the daylights out of the termies(using guide and doom and huge amounts of ap2 fire.
(in retrospect the GM is a bit of a waste as fire(all of it)will centre on the termies.
but i kept all my GKPA close together.
then for the next 4 rounds i was in Close assault heaven vs eldar.
i slaughtered him and evan got 1 objective.(not really ness.)
ps i love it when people move so far that their save becomes inv.
then i psycannon them ha!
I would say make your GM a BC and put some more termies in. This will get you more attacks and less points in 1 individual model.
I Love Psycannons They are so good. :w00t:
And can an Inq deep strike??? I thought it couldnt
Last edited by collecter; February 16th, 2007 at 21:13.
imagine they are going so fast that they slam into our psycanon bolts at such high velocity it melts right through them.
blind for them great for us since psy cannon "ignore" inv saves and their save has become invulnerable(not had inv save added to it)
This is usually a good thing... usually. But when you have weaponry that negates that Inv. save, they have no save at all.
It's worth a krak!
I remember reading a Battle Report where a GK player had possitioned his Psycannon in perfect firing range of his opponents bike. They Turbo, But the guy argues that you get the Inv save ontop of the Armour save. Unfortunatly for the GK player noone around could give a stright answer on the validity of that, so the SM player saved it all.
I hope that if this ever come up my oponent won't consider me a Rules Lawer when I argue and then show him the rule.
[EDIT] But here is a question... the Rule says that he may only take the Inv save if he moves 18 inches... does that mean if he moves 17(still a Turbo) he gets no save at all?
1500pts GK - WIP
2000pts Skaven 0/4/0 I'll get there enventually
2000pts Khorn 20/4/2 - Retired
"I have a new ship, i'ts called the Lollipop." "I have no Information on that ship" "It's new, just been commissioned, It's a good ship!"
I dont have my rule book infront of me, but if thhats what it says, then thats what the rule is.
Now be sure to use this to your advantage, and dont be ashamed to inforce a rule that is in the rule book... the only way that this game will work, is if everybody plays by the same rules.
It's worth a krak!