[1000] First Attempt - Drop Troops - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    34 (x1)

[1000] First Attempt - Drop Troops

I was just about to click the checkout button, but I thought I would run this by the pro's first. This is my first attempt at an IG army. And this is my best interpretation of what is, or is not effective for the Drop Troops organization. Plus a little bit of personal flair. Maaaybe, even something fluffy.

I don't need to win every game. Necrons did that just fine, it seemed like. I want to have fun, do or die, crazy missions... but still with some competitive edge. I expect that by September I will expand this list to 1850 for a Rouge Trader, if I like it.

The breakdown is:
    3 Junior Officers
    2 Medics
    9 Sgt
    8 Flamers
    9 Grenade Launchers
    6 Plasmaguns
    6 Meltas
    2 Demo Charges
    52 Lasrifles

So here goes... my terribly formatted, first go at the IG. Total cost is 999. Total model count is 97.

Doctrines

Drop Troops
    Special Weapons Squads
    Veterans
    Close Order Drill
    Sharpshooters

Headquarters

Command Squad – 68 pts
    -Junior Officer
    --CCW and Laspistol
    -4 Guardsmen
    --Flamer (x2)
    --Grenade Launcher (x2)

Special Weapon Squad – 63 pts
    -6 Guardsmen
    --Flamer (x2)
    --Demo Charge

Special Weapon Squad – 63 pts
    -6 Guardsmen
    --Flamer (x2)
    --Demo Charge

Elite

Hardened Veterans Company – 89 pts
    -6 Veterans
    --Grenade Launcher
    --Melta Gun (x2)
    -Veteran Sgt

Hardened Veterans Company – 89 pts
    -6 Veterans
    --Grenade Launcher
    --Melta Gun (x2)
    -Veteran Sgt