Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I do believe I'm insane.
Deathwing Terminator Squad
Ravenwing Attack Squadron
-Attack bike w/ multimelta
So. Is this possible? Or am I going to have to play Pure RW in order to not get slaughtered mercilessly every time I play?
Last edited by Marlinspike; March 17th, 2007 at 21:41.
A) yes, by the rules that is a legal list
However, I'm not sure I'd run it... I mean, yes in 1k points dropping th LC termies roughly 12 inches (or less) out, and then assaulting with them 6 bikes on turn 1 is going to be all kinds of nasty. However, you may be in some trouble
if they get first turn and level absolutely everything on the lone biker squad (or two lone biker squads). You're going to be looking at roughly 1k worth of shooting (most likely within rapid fire range, or at least range to close and rapid fire) on bikes that, while T5, are still fairly soft.
I think it could do all kinds of crazy nasty stuff to an army if you go first, but I fear that if you go second the other army will do crazy nasty stuff to you.
~2k of genestealery goodness
~1750points of terminator goodness
Dovie'andi se tovya sagain
more witty remarks to come.
Hopefully the scout move can put the bikes behind cover before the first turn, so I'm not hit by the enemy's entire firepower at once.
I'm thinking of not using deathwing assault every time. I could spend the first few turns playing the army as a pure RW force, then drop the termies in when they'd do the most damage.
What do yall think of the termies weapon load-out? Perhaps putting a thunderhammer dude in there might help against the bigger things.
Why bother with Sammael? If you dropped him and the Attack Bike you could get another acannon squad into the mix.
Yes OK Sammy is a cool HQ and he's a point-scoring unit too (he's not an IC) so ignore that last suggestion.
Best of luck.
Keeper of the Dark Fortress
Member of the Inner Circle
Current armies: Deathwing and Grey Knights (I'd have more if my wife would let me)