[2000] IG w/ allied SOB - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

[2000] IG w/ allied SOB

Hi!

Im pretty new to war40k and never made a IG army befor. I had originally planned for a pure SOB army but I have noticed how great IG can be and therefor are thinking of making a IG army with allied SOB.

This is my first try:
    Doctrines:
    Iron Discipline
    Heavy weapon platoon

Sharpshooters

HQ
    Living Saint Celestine 201

Command Platoon 588
    Senior officer squad 143
    Mortar, Grenad launcher, Master vox-caster, Commisar, Iron discipline
    Anti-tank support squad 95
    Missile launchers
    Anti-tank support squad 120
    Lascannons, sharpshooters
    Fire-support squad 90
    Heavy bolters, sharpshooters
    Mortar squad 80
    Mortar squad 80

Elites
    Celestians 225
    9 Celestians and 1 Veteran Sister Superior
    Rhino with extra armour and smoke launchers
    Bolters, Heavy flamer, Flamer, Power weapon & bolt pistol (vet. sup.)

Troops
    Infantry platoon 1 397
    Command squad 113
    Missile launcher, Grenade launcher, vox-caster, Commisar, Iron Discipline
    Infantery squad 89
    Vet. Sergeant, Heavy bolter, Grenade launcher, vox-caster
    Infantery squad 106
    Vet. Sergeant, Lascannon, Plasmagun, vox-caster
    Infantery squad 89
    Vet. Segeant, Heavy Bolter, Grenade launcher, vox-caster

Infantry platoon 2 308
    Command squad 113
    Missile launcher, Grenade launcher, vox-caster, Commisar, Iron Discipline
    Infantery squad 89
    Vet. Sergeant, Heavy bolter, Grenade launcher, vox-caster
    Infantery squad 106
    Vet. Sergeant, Lascannon, Plasmagun, vox-caster