Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey, I just got the new 5th ed rules. Everything about the book is great (to me anyway), but one thing I've either overlooked or isn't in the book is the "last man standing" rule. What happens in this case? I had only one man left in a squad and my buddy and I couldn't find anything concerning morale checks at the beginning of the turn to do with last man standing. Does this rule still apply?
Also, which units are placed first when setting up to play a standard mission? In 4th ed it was pretty clear, heavy first, troops second ect.
Any clarity on these matters is appreciated
LMS doesn't exist anymore.
As for deployment, it doesn't matter anymore what you plop down first because you're putting your whole army out there all at once.