Hi, im zombie...brainssssssssssss! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Beau Chen
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

1 (x0)

Hi, im zombie...brainssssssssssss!

Hi, im new to 40k. I play imperial guard, and my friend plays chaos. I have NO idea how to play other then what is in the 5th edition rule book...so i basicly know how to role the dice...and the 3 phases. If anyone has a good 1,000 point army then please feel free to share.

I have a good idea of what i want in my army,
    This is all under a 1,000 point game. Im aiming for a mechanized/vehicle heavy army. Since my friend and I plan on doing 2 v 2 games, and his strategy is to camp in cover and fire, I would like my forces to be able to move up, take a position, and allow his chaos units to move up. Originaly I planned on getting:
    Storm Trooper (melta & G launcher) 100pts
    Sentinel (Hvy Flamer) 40pts
    Sentinel (Lascannnon) 50 pts
    Vendetta Gunship (2 sponsons w/ Hvy Boltor) 140pts
    Leman russ exterminator 150pts
    Leman russ exterminator 150pts
    Tech Priest Enginseer 45pts
    Hvy Wep Squad (Auto Cannon) 65pts
    Inf Squad (2 men with flamers) 60pts
    Inf Squad (Replace 4 men for 2 hvy weps with mortors) 60pts
    Ratlings (plus one model) 40pts
    Veterans (forward sentries) 100pts

See now here was my strategy. While my friends chaos units stay bunkerd up, i was gona have most of my units move up and set up a firebase.
    Have the leman russ exterminators run defense for the mortors, auto cannon, and tech priest. Ill have the storm troopers and the ratlings run up one flank, and the veterans and inf squad with flamers the other flank.