Hi There, Considering Starting 40k, any advice? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hi There, Considering Starting 40k, any advice?

Hi All,

Im new to warhammer, ive been looking at it for years and have finally decided that i want to look into collecting and playing. My concerns are that i wont be able to find games in my area and that im soon 24 and completly new to the game and have no idea where to start.

40k has always been the game that interests me, what is its modeern day following like, especially in the uk? I can only find things from years ago.

Also where would u recomend i begin collecting. Ideally i would like to start an IG army. But obviously have no experience painting or peicing together an army. Would it be more sensible to collect another army with which to make my mistakes an terrible first attempts at decorating or dive right in on my army?

Also how much money would i need to get started roughly?

I know its a small barrage of questions but i thought i'd put it forwards

Many thanks

2. LikeBlackhat liked this post.
  3. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hey Mercian welcome to LO!

I'm sure there will be other more experienced players in to help later, but as I saw this thread I thought i'd pop in and give my two cents.