An introduction, of sorts, if a little late... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    62 (x1)

An introduction, of sorts, if a little late...

Well, I probably should have posted in here earlier, but didn't even realise this section of the forum even existed.

Anyway, a small amount about myself...

I am a New Zealand native, now living in Australia. I have been playing Warhammer Fantasy for about 2 or 3 years now, though never competitively. My main, and initial force, is Dwarves (yes I know technically it is Dwarfs according to GW, but I prefer Dwarves). Recently I started Ogre Kingdoms, amusingly about 2 months before the re-release, of which I was unaware at the time.
    Currently I have about 6k points of Dwarves and 3k of Ogres.
    I gave up my other hobby of MtG to focus on WHFB, because I can't afford two expensive hobbies at once, and there is a lot more satisfaction in building an army, painting it, making it your own, and playing it.
    My fiancee has just gotten into the hobby as well, she has started with a Skaven army. Previously, she painted on consignment for a friend of ours, but only recently acctually started playing games.

My local gaming club has also only recently gotten into WHFB, adding it into the other games we also play (like MtG, Fantasy Flight board games and so on).

I have dabbled into 40k with Tyranids and Tau, but was not too fussed with 5th edition rules. Perhaps once 6th comes out, I will look into it again. Not sure on which army yet, though if I could get my hands on some of the old Death Corps IG, that would be cool.