Im A Newbie Tyranid Player - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hi, Im asking for advice as to how do I get the feel for my chosen Tyranid Army? The reason why I chose it was cuz only a few ppl play it where I live and I wanted to try something different than the rest of the armies. I have read some of the rule book and some of the codex, plus I have been demostrated a demo, but I dont have the full understanding of the rules. I havent played a real game cuz I only have 8 gaunts and I would like some advice on how my army should be built. Since a few ppl play Nids its hard to get someone to give me advice on how I should go with this. I hope you can help me. Thank you.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

my friend plays tyranids and when he was starting out first thing he realised was he needed alot more gaunts he only had 8 hormagaunts and 8 termaunts then stacked up on everything else. you definitly need more gaunts. warriors are good for HQ choice but even be carful they can easily be destroyed.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

One word, Genestealers, they're tough, and if you're fighting what is called a "Frail Race" one that is relatively weak, but has a lot of technology, or long range weapons to make up for it, they tear it up in hand to hand.

(What follows is a really long set of tips for how to successfully field a nid army against a frail race, I make no garauntees on it's success since it's never a 100% thing, or really even a 75% thing, hey if you're lucky, it's a 50% thing.)