Help With Chaos Army List - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hey all, I just started playing 40k about 2 months ago and i love it. My friend suggested i buy chaos. So i bought a codex 2 boxed sets of chaos marines and a chaos lord. Lateri added 2 raptors and 2 terminators that i used a conversion on. Also i bought an icon bearer and chao marine with multi melta sepparatly and fabius bile(actually my friend bought it for me).Im trying for my army to be black legion since i heard they were so versatile and i wanted mobility also. Any suggested on what unit to buy next so i can have an effective army?

Thnx,

Legionaire

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    176 (x4)

Black legion? Ok....

Anyway. You want mobility? think about getting a Rhino, so you can get your marines to grips with the enemy fast. A couple of bikes can also do the trick, giving you powerful flanking units. I would also suggest you have some heavy firepower available, a missile launcher or a lascannon (or my favorite PLASMA!&#33.
    Parking your Hvy weapon squad with a clear view can scare your opponent from a particular route or terrain piece. And if nothing else they are very powerful and kewl.
    Remember you have to have atleast 5 termies and 5 raptors to use them as a seperate squad (but you can have 4 termies as a bodyguard for your lord)