1000 point Southlands army.. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1000 point Southlands army..

Lets begin. I decided to play the lizardman army after seeing the new models for skinks. I fell in love with that model and after purchasing the army book found out that LO AND BEHOLD! there is a rulesset for using an all skink army!!!

So this is what I've quickly slapped together for my skink army, don't forget i'm new to Warhammer fantasy and a few things WILL need to be changed but keep in mind I want 90% or more of my army to be skinks... (All heroes must be skinks as well)

HEROES:

Skink Chief 1: Tepoc, biting blade, steg helm, lgt. armor, shield, javelin
    points 137

Skink chief 2: Tepoc, charm of jag, glyph neclace, lgt armr, shield, blowdart
    points 137

Skink Priest: Tepoc, lvl 1, Diadem of Power, Tailisman of protection
    points 135

CORE:

10x Skink skirmishers. Shortbow, Scouting.
    points 80

10x Skink skirmishers. Shortbow, Scouting.
    Points 80

10x Skink skirmishers. Javelin and Shields.
    points 60

10x Skink skirmishers. Blowdarts.
    points 60.

15x Skink Cohorts. Shields, Musician, Standard,
    points 120

15x Skink Cohorts. Shields, Musician, Standard
    points 120

RARE:

1 Salamander
    points 65

TOTAL POINTS: 994

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I have little experience running an all skink army, but I'll give it a try...

Heroes: