2250 competative Lizardmen list - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2250 competative Lizardmen list

So I'm new to Lizardmen but definitely not warhammer. I've been playing Orcs and Goblins for a few years now and thought it was time to move to a more competative army. My local game shop is a competative enviornment so I'd like to make a killer list, but not super cheese because if my opponent isn't having fun then neither am I. That being said here is my 2250 list:

Lord:

Slann: 410
    (BSB, Focus of Mystery, Focused Rumination, Cupped hands of the old ones, Bane head)

Heroes:

Skink Priest: 405
    (Lvl 2, EOTG, Plaque of Topek)

Skink Priest: 415
    (Lvl 2, EOTG, Dispel Scroll)

Saurus Scar-Vet: 124
    (LA, Shield, GW, Jaguar Charm)

Core:

x18 Saurus Warriors: 222
    (Spears, Musician)

x10 Skink Skirmishers: 70

Special:

x16 Temple Guard: 291
    (Full command)

x3 Terradon riders: 90

Rare:

x1 Salamander: 80
    (extra handler)

I haven't had a chance to try it out, but I feel that it could do very well.

Opinions and critisism welcome!

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    69 (x3)

Very good list, very similar to the ones I run. You will be competative against pretty much any army with this. People may complain about having 3 lord level casters though...
    Only change i'd make it to swap out a unit of skinks for another salamander, their ability to eat through heavily armoured troops and cause panic tests is hard to beat.

Mentioned