Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Here's my armylist. Please don't be too hard on it though, it is my first army and I spent a long time thinking about it.
12 Saurus Warriors w/ hand weps W/ Standard and Musician=162
12 Saurus Warriors w/ spears 3 w/ hand weps w/ Standard and Musician=162
12 skinks w/ blowpipes and Brave=77
12 skinks w/ javelins and Brave=77
8 Cold One Cavalry w/ spears and Champion=300
1 Salamander Hunting Pack=65
2 Saurus Scar-vets w/ hand wep, light armour, shield, 1 Blessed Mark, Cotjw=249
Just a couple of things.
1.) You can't have two characters with the same magic item. All magic items are considered unique unless otherwise noted. For example Dispel Scrolls can be taken in multiples.
2.) I noticed you had a block of 12 saurus with spears and 3 with hand weapons. All members of a unit must be equipped exactly the same unless stated differently in the unit text. For example, Ogre Maneaters from the OK army are allowed to have a mixture of weapons. If you have a unit of saurus, they must all have either spears or hand weapons. Characters such as heroes and lords that join those units do not have to follow that rule.
edited for double posting
Last edited by Mishra; March 28th, 2006 at 05:03.
Is it okay if I count those three hand-weapon wielding Saurus as wielding spears without ripping their arms off?
I'll take the second Cotjw off the Saurus Scar-vet.
One last question, do you think I should get a Skink priest?
Most people you'll play will understand that you're having to proxy one model for another. Especially when it's only three saurus. You can just stick them on the back rank, and remove them first if casualties happen.
As for the skink priest, personally since it's 1,000 points, I'd drop two of the cavalry and get him for at least some minor casting and dispelling. I can't remember the cost of the COTJW, but by removing that second one, you might even get enough points back to make your priest 2nd level or buy one dispel scroll.
I hope this helps, my friend.