[1000] Lizardmen friendly - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

[1000] Lizardmen friendly

I'm pretty new to lizardmen, so I don't really know the army that well.
    Here are my first 2 armylists, comments please

1)
    General:
    Saurus Scar-Veteran @ 114 pts
    (Light armour, shield, sword of battle)

Heroes:
    Skink Priest @ 135 pts
    (Lv 2, scout)

Core Units:
    16 Saurus warriors @ 222 pts
    (Full Command)

16 Saurus warriors @ 222 pts
    (Full Command)

10 Skinks @ 60 pts
    (Lavelins, shields)

10 Skinks @ 70 pts
    (Blowpipes, scouts)

Special Units:
    3 Kroxigors @ 174 pts
    ------------------------------
    997 pts

2)
    General:
    Saurus Scar-Veteran @ 163
    (GW, light armour, shield, charm of the jaguar warrior, glyph necklace)

Core Units:
    16 Saurus warriors @ 254 pts
    (Spears, full Command)

16 Saurus warriors @ 254 pts
    (Spears, full Command)

12 Skinks @ 72 pts
    (Lavelins, shields)

12 Skinks @ 84 pts
    (Blowpipes, scouts)

Special Units:
    3 Kroxigors @ 174 pts
    -----------------------------
    1001 pts

I don't really know which one is better, because this is only an idea.
    After I have a bit more models, I want to make an army based on the BS of Sotek. With 4x 12 Skinks (2 units scouts). Is this a good idea, or is it to expensive to upgrade your saurus warriors so much?

Thanks in advance

Last edited by Isaaru; April 6th, 2006 at 14:12.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)