Help With My 600 Point Army? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Help With My 600 Point Army?

Hi guys, I'm rather new to LM (and miniatures altogether), so I'm going to need help with my first army. I know the models I bought probably weren't the best, but there's reasoning behind that, which I'll get to in a second. Adaptability will be key.

15 Saurus Warriors
    Musician
    Standard Bearer (198 pts total)

13 Saurus Warriors
    Musician
    Standar Bearer (174 pts total)

5 Cold One Riders
    Musician
    Standard Bearer (205 pts total)

4 Skink Skirmishers (24 pts total)

Total: 601 Pts

Again, I realize this isn't the best army list, but my local store had a very limited selection (the CoR were most basic thing they had =S), so I ordered some models online.

What I'm asking is: How should I set up my army? What are it's pros and cons? What should I look out for? How can I make it most effective?

If you need any more information or something, just ask.

Thanks in advance. I appreciate it.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

You had probably better start with the army book as your list is illegal for a couple of reasons:

Firstly, you need a character to lead your army. A Scar-Veteran would be a sound selection for this list.

Secondly, Skinks need to have at least 10 in a unit. They are a good option, so don't be scared off by this.