Welcome to Librarium Online!
Do I have to tell my opponent who I nominate with the head? I always have because of my assumption that I do.
Also is a Slann with a banehead considered a somewhat cheap combo? I mean..he's a large target that can see almost anything..
I think you do have to tell your opponent, sinced that's what nominate pretty much means. As for the Slann, I don't think of it as cheap, just good thinking on your part.
The Rep Thumb is to the left of my post, in case you didn't see it.
You really should let your opponent know. Apart from being a good sport it will also avoid conflict down the line when your opponent gets annoyed that your simply targeting that character at this particular time because its of the most benefit to you.A Slaan is never cheap, but your right in saying its good thinking.As for the Slann, I don't think of it as cheap, just good thinking on your part.
Remember that a slaan can also make use a skinks line of sight meaning he can effectively peer around corners at a target.
It makes the bane head just that much more useful, especially in conjunction with lore of metal or heavens spells that either greatly reduce or totally negate armour saves,
Before you judge a man, walk a mile in his shoes. After that, who cares, your a mile away and you have his shoes!!
Chuck Norris invented water
Always tell your opponent which model you nominate.
Also, the Slann + bane head is a fantastic combo. Especially good against brets, dwarfs and chaos. Combine it with the rule of burning iron and you can kill their BSBs or other heavily armoured hero level characters with one spell.
Last edited by Sammy the Squib; August 28th, 2007 at 10:44.