Salamander Victory Points - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member Zeuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    28
    Posts
    115
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Salamander Victory Points

    My friends and I think we've gotten most of the rules for salamanders cleared up, but we were wondering if a Salamander eats the three skink handlers does that mean the enemy gets victory points for a unit being at half-strength? The reasoning is that the salamander has a US of 3 plus 1 US for each handler. Or are we looking at this in entirely the wrong light? Any help would be appreciated.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member Nephthysis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    254
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x1)

    Assuming that its a solitary salamander, then yes your opponent will get victory points for the unit being at half strength, just as they get VP for a war machine blowing itself up on a misfire, even though they may not have directly caused its destruction.
    ^_^

  4. #3
    Member Zeuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    28
    Posts
    115
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Excellent. Thanks for the quick reply. Those blased salamanders have caused alot of confusiong for us rulewise.

  5. #4
    Son of LO
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,351
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    523 (x8)

    Salamanders tend to raise a lot of rules questions! >.<

    Thankfully the FAQ does clear most of them up;Y

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts