Rules Query - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Rules Query

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Cambridgeshire, England
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    Rules Query

    I was wondering about the interaction between using a Blood Statuette of Spite, and a bane head.

    The Blood Statuette (pg 54) forces a toughness test, which if failed causes a wound, and then another toughness test, which if also failed causes another wound. The Bane head (again, pg 54) doubles all unsaved wound.

    If I used the Blood Statuette on a character that I have nominated with the bane head, would cause two wounds per failed toughness test? I’m doubtful, since the Banehead refers to ‘unsaved’ wounds, while the Blood Statuette causes a wound ‘with no saves of any kind allowed’. This seems to me that since no save is allowed, it cannot be saved, as apposed to the roll being made, but it failing, but I was hazy on the issue, and I couldn’t find it on any FAQ.

    Does anyone know if the two stack, or don’t? If they do, it will be nigh-on-perfect for taking down my TK friend’s hierophant, if lady luck is on my side.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot Spector's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Maryland, United States
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,931
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    131 (x5)

    No the wound would not be doubled. If you look at the description for Bane Head, only the bearer of the Bane Head (the character you give it to) causes double wounds against the target you nominate.

    Now with that understood, both the Blood Statuette of Spite and Bane Head are Enchanted Items, meaning the same character cannot have both.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Cambridgeshire, England
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    Ahh, my mistake. I spent some time studying the words where it wasn't possible in the first place!

    Thanks for clearing that up for me.

  5. #4
    LO Zealot Spector's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Maryland, United States
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,931
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    131 (x5)

    No problem man .

    -=Thread Closed=-

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts