Welcome to Librarium Online!
Hey I was just pondering a way to make use of the seemingly useless skink chief. The question I ran into is this: if you make him a scout and then mount him on a stegadon is he still deployed like a scout? It's a bit cheesy, but it would be hilarious to see a stegadon appear on your enemys flank at deployment.
skink chiefs are not useless first of all, scout 2 hand weapons mark of sotec and clock of feathers is very likely the best war machine hunter out their. and cheap.
as to your scouting stegadon i don't think it would work i cant think of rule that would prevent it but i would bet one exists. but i do know that the giant bow goes away when the chief rides it, and a stegadon with out the bow just is not nearly as cool.
only models on foot can scout.
im pretty sure that wouldnt work
the steg wouldnt have the scout rule so it would be deployed with the rest of your army where as scouts are deployed after deployment
i hope that makes sense
Frozencore, there is no rule I can find to support your claim (although it would make sense). There is probably an FAQ making scouting stegadons illegal though.
I do not think large monsters can even scout
Sword of might,
Charm of the jaguar warrior,
Blessed spawning of sotek.
This guy is one of the integral parts of my reptilian host. He catches units that flee from my saurus, stops marching, keeps wizards in units, breaks warmachines, held a unit of fourty fear causing black guard off for two turns and survived and with his enteurage (14 javeliniers) downs fast cavelry small units and even monsters...
He's a beauty- I call him "Skinky man".
Oh yes are they usful...
...Because people always underestimate the little guy.
Up, up and away!