New to Lizardmen - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New to Lizardmen

Hi im new to lizardmen and i want to create a starting 500pts list which i could paint in my spare time. Does anyone have any sugestions on wat i shuld buy??

Im always 2 steps a head and one step behind you!

Your mind is a maze and only you have the map. (I lost mine years ago.)

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Master of the Crab Women swntzu's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    97 (x3)

Quote Originally Posted by throkkenn View Post
    Hi im new to lizardmen and i want to create a starting 500pts list which i could paint in my spare time. Does anyone have any sugestions on wat i shuld buy??
    I'm not too familiar with lizardmen but there's a list in the border patrol article that seems like a good starting point. You can find it here.

From lists that I've played, skinks seem to be the way to go.

I would recommend buying a box of skinks and having a go painting them to see if you like them. The army book helps too.
    Watch this before posting:
    Posting and You

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

you could go with skinks, or you could go with saurus warriors. I have had good success with saurus warriors.

It depends on what your personal prefernce is, personally I have never been a fan of individually moving 100 models .

A 500 pt army of mixed skinks and sarus could look something like this:

Scar-vet
    GW, LA
    Jag. CHarm

2 units of 10 Saurus, with champion