Pirahna Blade and Bane Head - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Age
    28
    Posts
    66
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Pirahna Blade and Bane Head

    So I got a question, if attack a character that you nominated with the bane head and then dealt a succesful wound on it with the pirahna blade do you first double the wounds and double each of those wounds or one or none at all? Cause my friend can't believe I can kill his characters in one blow.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    King of Librarium's Tombs Phoenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Lancaster / Warwick, UK
    Age
    28
    Posts
    7,143
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    579 (x8)

    I think its double double, whichever order you apply them. Ouch!

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    London, Uxbridge
    Posts
    108
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    17 (x1)

    yeah pretty sure in this case 1 wound would ge multiplied into 4.

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Age
    28
    Posts
    66
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by viruk View Post
    yeah pretty sure in this case 1 wound would ge multiplied into 4.
    wouldnt it be 6, lets see now 1 wound turns into 2, one of the 2 wounds turns into 2 then the last of the original 2 wounds turns to 2 add and then minus and then square then square root then multiply against X-yeah you're right 4 wounds.

  6. #5
    is a Brother of Arterius Bleyden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Age
    28
    Posts
    353
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    38 (x1)

    Yup this would go into 4 wounds. The Bane Head could be a brilliant item but it comes under "Enchanted Items" so you cant combine it with the Jag Charm or Cloak of Feathers.

    For shame
    Best Oxymorons:
    3. Marital Bliss 2. Military Intelligence 1. MICROSOFT WORKS
    Vassal Record 1-2.
    bleyden.blogspot.com

  7. #6
    Son of LO
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,351
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    523 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Bleyden View Post
    Yup this would go into 4 wounds. The Bane Head could be a brilliant item but it comes under "Enchanted Items" so you cant combine it with the Jag Charm or Cloak of Feathers.

    For shame
    You can still give it to a Slann though and use it with the rule of burning iron 8Y

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    20
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Both entries say something to the effect of "any wounds caused are doubled", so I assumed that it would become 3 wounds, as the original attack is "doubled" twice.

    1 wound caused, the weapon doubles it to two
    that original wound is doubled again by the bane head, making it 3.

    thats at least how i read it.

  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Ontario, Petawawa
    Age
    26
    Posts
    243
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x1)

    I agree with Phinjoe.

  10. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Age
    26
    Posts
    65
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    The way I read it along with the game mechanics, I would have to agree with the first posters, that you would end up with 4 wounds caused. The way I read it, when you wounds someone with the Piranha Blade, it causes 2 wounds period. Then, the Bane Head takes the 2 wounds caused, and doubles those. Thats my take. But I can see the confusion this causes and the reasons behind the 2 posters before me.
    "Fiat justitia et pereat mundus"
    -Let justice be done, though the world perish.

    NG Army (The Very Little WAAAGH) 6-1-0

  11. #10
    Member Frost.fire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Age
    27
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    10 (x1)

    The Pirhana Blade+Bane Head is the easiest to win a combat resolution against a character nominated to die in a regiment. The overkill factor can easily destroy someone's "god squad" via combat resolution

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts