New Lizardmen player - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New Lizardmen player

Hi, im new to WHFB and I think that Lizardmen is a good choice for an army. Down at the club where I play WFRP, people play 2000pt games. I wanted to start as well, so here I am. I just came here to get some play advice for a lizzie army. First, I just need some army building tips for starting, then ill get my army list done, and post it for critique. Any advice for playing or getting started would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    1283 (x8)

First off, let me say that I think you've selected a very good army. I've played many smart LM generals and they always made good use of the lizzies.

You'll get good movement, magical ability, reliable shooting, and solid combat prowess from them. Lizardmen are one of the few armies that excel in all 4 of the key phases of the game.

How much of the army book have you read? What sort of army do you envision? Ranked infantry? Shooting? Strong magic?

What models do you like?

Have you looked at the battalion or army box?
    Painting Videos--My Warriors of Chaos--WHFB Tactica Index

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)