Welcome to Librarium Online!
the slann must accept the challenge
the slann laughs at wulfrick levitats up 10 metres and says come get me
If wulfrick chooses a slann as his target for the battle and he then challenges the slann does the slann have to accept it apparently says in wulfricks rules you have to accept a challenge from wulfirck but the rules for the slann say that a slann cannot accept a challenge so which happens?
Daemonic cheese-how? Well, you would need to start with daemonic milk, i guess...
I am assuming the second option of your poll is the Slann being able to deny the challenge.
Wulfrik can challenge anyone he wants. If they can accept the challenge then they will usually get eaten
However, the Slann has a special rule that makes him in effect unchallengeable. Wulfrik could declare his challenge to the Slann all he wants but the Slann is physically unable to oblige.
I'd stick my thumb on my nose and wave my fingers at the poor soul. This is why I never play special characters. Really, you should try to smash chaos characters before they get to your ranks though. I'd also try to accept most challenges with your temple guard champion if possible (maybe give him a special weapon or magic shield or something)
The problem with that is Wulfrick gets to choose who he challenges.
I think that in this case the Slann's special rule would override Wulfricks as long as it actually states that the slann is unable to accept a challenge.
If it only says that the slann doesn't have to accept then I would say that Wulfricks special rule overrides the slanns.
"I am the architect of fate!"
It doesn't say anything in the slann description about challenges. The problem is that you can only challenge a model that is in combat. As a slann is normally in the second rank of the temple guard he is not a legal target for challenges. If he ends up in the front rank due to temple guard casualties, or he is in a block of saurus, then it would be legal to challenge him.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
I think that the slaan would have to accept.
If a Million Guardsmen die, that's a statistic. If one marine dies, that's a tragedy.
sirkently has it right. Wulrik can't challenge a slann if the slann isn't in base-to-base contact with an enemy model.
Additionally, the words must accept and cannot accept (if they exist in the new Lizardmen book) mean that you would normally roll a D6 using the Most Important Rule.
Join the LO army system! http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...t&uniqueid=910
I believe the Slann cannot accept the challenge because
a) He is on the 2nd row,
He isn't a flyer to land at the end of his movement phase either.
After that how do we ask GW for clarification?
I don't have the WoC handy, but doesn't it say that the target for the challenge must be able to accept?
5000p. High Elves