Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
please forgive my ignorance(im not a lizardmen player) but in the book it says the eternity warden(Is that chakax anyway I forget) in challenges makes the other character "always strike last" however, he also has a great weapon(yes i know its magical but it still states its a great weapon) and in the rulebook this confers "always strike last" on him. Unfortunaly hes initiative 2 so this issue matters quite alot. sorry if I'm being an idiot as I havnt read the codex thouroughly.
Always strikes last means exactly what it states, Chakax will always strike before his opponent, even though he is using a Great Weapon.
what spectors said is seconded
Daemonic cheese-how? Well, you would need to start with daemonic milk, i guess...
dont forget that having a great weapon also gives him exactly the same rule ie ALWAYS STRIKE LAST if 2 peope have the rule it comes down to intiative. I think the question is in the codex is it refering to the rule always strike last or is it a simple statement. If the latter is true then your presumption is correct.
sorry ive just noticed a much more in depth conversaton about this topic on this forum(opps)
I suggest you look at it if you are interested in this issue
Last edited by simplebut; February 9th, 2009 at 20:08. Reason: opps