Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Heya everyone. Quick question to the wise.
Does the skavenpelt banner grant frenzy to kroxigors inside a skink unit carrying it, or does the "Skinks only" subtitle imply that only skinks benifit, even though the item description says "the unit"?
Kroxigors are a part of the unit so yes, they are granted Frenzy
the skinks only bit means that only skink characters can carry the banner. specifically only skink cheif battle standard bearers.
whichever unit you end up attaching this to will be frenzied regardless of what it actually is.
spambot kill tally: 79
[16:19] <@Alzer> Arky's right though
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> I know he is.
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> He usually is.
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> Sometimes it's intentional.
[00:01] <+zubus> i love you, ya skirt wearin nothern monkey! ^_^
Skaven pelt BSB in a unit of spear saurus anyone?
Saurus have 25mm x 25mm bases, and the skink, in general, have 20mm x 20mm. If I recall correctly, models with different sized bases that are arranged into a unit would not work, I think there's something against this setup and the unit's formation due to different sized bases in the rule book somewhere.
Though in the LM Armies Book such units do exist, of which are compatible to each others size. I.e:
1. 40mm sq. base units (Kroxigor) can fit snugly in a unit consisting of 20mm sq. (Skink) bases.
2. Where on the other hand, you have 50mm sq. units (Slann) to fit snugly in a unit consisting of 25mm sq. bases(Saurus)
Points 1. and 2. cannot be combined together into a legal unit, and so our Skink BSB cannot go into a saurus unit. They just won't rank up!
Though I have been known to be wrong, I better chase this up to see if this is legal rules-wise.
IF this does prove to be a legal setup, then I might employ this dirty little trick (28 S4 attacks anyone? )
Last edited by Kai-Itza; February 17th, 2009 at 13:37.
Seriously though, if GW wanted to have miniatures of 20mm and 25mm sq. bases to occaisionally be a single unit, then why are they the same size!
That is typical of GW to confuse it's customers like this with such small (and annoying) bugs in the games mechanics, Yes, the models are of different sizes phyically, but that's beside the point. It would of made sense if GW had made all the bases the same size to both save on confusion and save on any profitable loss on their behalf.
It is bugs like this that had made an Oldblood like me suffer from some of the embarrasing topics that I've ran into.
If you get attacks back. You're not charging the frenzied unit of saurus if I can have anything to say about it first.
That said. I agree. It is a bit silly, but that doesn't mean it won't work.