Welcome to Librarium Online!
is there any reason I can't give my slann the horned one and let him ride around on him? I was thinking of a really silly list last night and I can't see in the rules where it says that he can't. I know the palaquin rules are in there somewhere but I would just assume he loses the palaquin for the extra movement. Am I reading this wrong ?
I know it's not fluffy, but like I said, this was for a silly list I was making, and I could just picture my big fat toady on a sleek, fast moving horned one. The picture in my mind made me smile
I have no rules to quote, but my gut tells me this isn't legal. You are trying to fit a 50mm sq. base character on a 25x50mm cavalry base. I don't think they would go together. But it would be a great addition to a silly list.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Page 101 of the new codex, under the entry for Horned one right underneath the points cost it specifically says "(Saurus or Skink only)". So, as crazy of an idea it would be, and as interesting as the conversion potential is, putting a Slann on a horned one is not legal.
Meneptolemus has the right of it:
(Skink or Saurus Only)
On the bright side it seems someone on the playtesting team had the same idea you did
I knew I was missing something. It was late at night and all I could picture was the big toad on the horned one, kinda like sancho panza on his donkey.