Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I have a unit of terradons fly over an enemy unit locked in combat can they drop their rocks on them? The book doesn't say this is illegal but it does seem kind of cheesy since normally you can't shoot into combat because you'd theoretically hit your own units. But, if this is legal I will make use of it... probably wouldn't count towards combat resolution though since the wounds aren't taken in the close combat phase.
I'd have to say no myself. The drop rocks is still a shooting attack after all and unless the rules say otherwise (like for skaven as an example) we have to stick to the letter.
Personally I think terradons should be dropping those rocks on enemy skirmishers, light cavalry and warmachines before they consider ranked blocks anyways. (quite reasonable to see 6 or so hits from 3 terradons after all.)
spambot kill tally: 79
[16:19] <@Alzer> Arky's right though
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> I know he is.
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> He usually is.
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> Sometimes it's intentional.
[00:01] <+zubus> i love you, ya skirt wearin nothern monkey! ^_^
I'd say you can, because I don't believe dropping rocks is a shooting attack. It's a moving attack (in the movement phase) because it's so different though, be prepared to hear whining.
Last edited by buckero0; February 20th, 2009 at 17:45.
As the rules are written currently, I would say you can. I would expect this to change with an errata, but until then, there is nothing that says you can't.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.