Quick Carnosaur Question. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member Cougmeister's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    192
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x1)

    Quick Carnosaur Question.

    Am i able to toss my Carnosaur into a unit of Cold One Cavalry? Since they made the Carni no longer a large target I'd figure it would be perfect to shield him from missile fire. Thanks in advance.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    Absolutely, the carno can go in the saurus cavalry unit.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

  4. #3
    Bearded Ninja Arklite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Age
    27
    Posts
    2,678
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    451 (x8)

    personally i would recommend always doing so. while an expensive bodyguard the difference the extra unit strength, wounds and attack power provide more than compensates for the units "profile" on the table and stupidity. throw in huanchi's totem and you have a power charger unit to rival (hek, surpass) blood knights with a vampire for destructive power.

    having the oldblood with the war drum makes it even more effective, making the unit incredibly mobile in close actions.


    spambot kill tally: 79


    [16:19] <@Alzer> Arky's right though
    [16:20] <@Kaiser-> I know he is.
    [16:20] <@Kaiser-> He usually is.
    [16:20] <@Kaiser-> Sometimes it's intentional.
    ----
    [00:01] <+zubus> i love you, ya skirt wearin nothern monkey! ^_^

  5. #4
    Member Cougmeister's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    192
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x1)

    You don't gain +1 AS from riding a monster mount correct?

  6. #5
    Senior Member Duo_Sonata's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Age
    29
    Posts
    325
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    30 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Cougmeister View Post
    You don't gain +1 AS from riding a monster mount correct?
    That would be correct
    Warhammer 40k: Blood Angels, Imperial Guard, Grey Knights, Space Lizards (wolves), Kroot, Witch Hunters, Dark Eldar
    Warhammer: Lizardmen, Empire, Vampire Counts, Brettonians, High Elves, Skaven

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    46
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    are you sure he cant be shot at, in the rules under characters inside units it says if they are unit strength 5 or more they can be picked out to be shot at with no look out sir

  8. #7
    Bearded Ninja Arklite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Age
    27
    Posts
    2,678
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    451 (x8)

    you might want to recheck the wording of the rule. a character can't be picked out if he is in a unit with 5 or more models and can make a look out sir save if caught by a template weapon


    spambot kill tally: 79


    [16:19] <@Alzer> Arky's right though
    [16:20] <@Kaiser-> I know he is.
    [16:20] <@Kaiser-> He usually is.
    [16:20] <@Kaiser-> Sometimes it's intentional.
    ----
    [00:01] <+zubus> i love you, ya skirt wearin nothern monkey! ^_^

  9. #8
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    2,610
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    160 (x7)

    here are a couple of corrections

    1: yes, your carnosaur can go in any unit he wants (except flyers and skirmishers)
    2: Yes, he can be picked out by anyone that has line of sight (shooters, magic, anything) so there is no added protection for being in a unit from ranged shots. He's unit strength 5+, He does not get a look out sir, no matter how many models are in the unit.
    3:No he does not get +1 to his armor save for being mounted on a monster, the benefits of the monster outweigh any other benefits that may have been given for being mounted (paraphrased from rulebook - see monsters)

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts