Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If the skink BSB leaves the unit (or is killed) is the frenzy lost?
I think no, as the only way to lose frenzy is to lose a round of combat, (or magically), and a skink BSB is almost impossible to protect in combat.
If the skink changes units does he infect his new unit with frenzy?
I have no idea on this one.
Can a skink BSB with the skink only banner join a unit of temple gaurd or saurus to infect them with frenzy?
I think yes here but don't know the real answer.
If a frenzied skink BSB is in a frenzied saurus unit and there are enemy within 11" does the BSB have to charge out of the unit?
I think that he would.
I am only asking this because a skink BSB with a magic banner has next to no armour and no decent weapons etc, so is rubbish and I am trying to figure outthe point of that banner. I guess you could put him on a stegadon and frenzy that, or a Terradon (a bit pointless but they didn't restrict BSB mounts).
Thanks for your help
I don't recall any rule about a frenzied character not being able to leave a frenzied unit. I will have to double check for that later.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Frenzied characters can be pulled out of a unit by any enemy being within their charge range after the "move charges" phase ends. You have to measure, so if the enemy is outside of 8" but within 12, the skink bsb has to charge out of the saurus in his frenzy and go after the enemy (not a great plan since protection on a skink is minimal)
The only place I can think of putting this banner is on a bsb on an ancient steg with a spear and then maybe putting him in a unit of 8-10 skinks with command with another stegadon. Everyone is frenzied and you unit costs 700pts, but if it charges something, it's going down. I personally think this is silly, but that's just me.
Otherwise, sirkently hit everything on the head accurately in the previous post.
Thats a great idea, though i'd personally do it with a couple kroxigor in the unit.The only place I can think of putting this banner is on a bsb on an ancient steg with a spear and then maybe putting him in a unit of 8-10 skinks with command with another stegadon. Everyone is frenzied and you unit costs 700pts, but if it charges something, it's going down. I personally think this is silly, but that's just me.
Frenzied Kroxigor!!! RRAAAWWWRR!!!
Very little will stop that.
Hmm, just on the frenzy idea:
Say, just say im sure you wouldn't do it, but if you had a model with slower movement like a slann or saurus character in a unit of skinks with this banner, would that stop them from having to charge a unit further than 8 inches away?
I spose the skink chief would still have to charge...
Unless you loaded up the front rank with command and saurus characters so that the chief had to go in the second rank... Hmm...
Last edited by cakeman; April 7th, 2009 at 18:42. Reason: had a thought
( :cake: )( :cake: )( :cake: )( :cake: )( :cake: )( :cake: )( :cake: )( :cake: )( :cake: )( :cake: )( :cake: )( :cake: )
the stegadon spear? On a BSB? That won't work according to rules, sorry.
I hope you meant the stegadon spear so that I'm not embarrassing myself.
But I don't like that banner, I don't like frenzy much either since you can get tar pitted much more easily.
Thanks for teh response SirKently, I think that I agree.
You answer to Q1 does that mean that if the BSB is killed and the unit wins combat then the unit loses frenzy. I am certain that this was not the intention of their banner as a skink BSB would be softer than a jelly pudding.