Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Do the 2d6+1 impact hits count as magical, or do only the extra d6 count as magical, or do they not count as magical at all...
The spear just makes the stegadon do extra impact hits. It doesn't do the extra impact hits itself. For this reason none of the impact hits are magical.
The only magical attacks are those made by the Skink Chief himself, since he is actually attacking with the spear itself.
"I am the architect of fate!"
not to be pedantic but it is a lance not a spear
Dont necro threads please curley, the thread was last posted on in april.
and for you to ressurect just to make a smartass comment? Thats not a good reason.
Last edited by lewbot1; October 3rd, 2009 at 21:17.
just use the ancient steggies EOTG to get the magical strikes that you need. The only time magical strikes should matter is vs Demons or etheral undead.
sorry? Besides i was not being smart i was informing him that his weapon choice is actually better than he thought so that now his character will perform better in combat.
Last edited by curly24242; October 3rd, 2009 at 22:01.
I didn't mind the necro as it is a somewhat legitimate question. And the original answer was overridden by the FAQ.
Impact hits with the stegadon warspear count as magical, all 2D6+1. And a lance is not a spear. They have different rules in the game. Which makes it really weird that they call the item a warspear, when it follows the rules for lances.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
According to the new FAQ, the impact hits (ALL OF THEM) are magical hits.
(Since the thread was necroed anyways, I figured I'd point out that the question has been officially addressed.)