Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a few questions revolving around the new channeling rules and spell casting/targeting in general.
Do all spells require line of sight unless specifically mentioned otherwise?
Can Large Targets draw line of sight for shooting/spells at normal sized enemy units screened by other normal sized enemy units? Example, something large shooting at 5 empire knights directly behind 5 pistoliers.
Can Large Targets draw line of sight to small/large enemy units behind a close combat of small units? Example, something large shooting at a block of unengaged spearmen behind a close combat between another unit of spearmen and some saurus.
Does a Slann Mage Priest only benefit from being "large" whenworking out line of sight from within the second rank of a unit? Or does this also apply for solo Slann?
Is a Skink Priest engaged in close combat an eligible target for a Slann to channel a magic missile through? If so, how is line of sight worked out? If the Slann is counted as being where the skink is, does that mean he is counted as being in close combat and unable to cast the missile? Does he benefit from largeness while channeling? And if he does, can he fire over the combat in front of him at unengaged enemies? What if the skink is riding a stegadon? Does the Slann count as being large as if he were riding it like the skink?
TLDR: Can big stuff shoot small enemies behind other small enemies? Are Slann big or small when channeling? Can slann shoot missiles through skinks engaged in close combat? And at who?
Cool, thanks for the clarifications Nork and Kently!
you also can't cast into combat unless specifically stated or worded so in the spell.