Terradon Rock Drop Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Terradon Rock Drop Question

    Is there any rule that I'm overlooking that prevents you from dropping rocks into a unit engaged in combat or that is being charged by another unit in the same round as the rock dropping?

    It doesn't specify it is a shooting attack at all or suffer from any usual shooting restrictions but it seems slightly fishy and I'm expecting my opponents to contend that I can't.

    -L


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    From the current RAW, I see nothing against this. Having said that, I would expect it to be addressed when an FAQ comes out, and would further expect that it would errata it to say you can't. I think it is another example of badly written rules.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts