Small but powerful, offensive lizardmen army? help. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Small but powerful, offensive lizardmen army? help.

hey, im new to fantasy, after a failed venture into bretonnia.

is a small but powerful army valid? i.e

Tooled up characters (such as Kroq-gar on Carnosaur, a Slann)

a solid core of saurus warriors

a lot of cold one riders

kroxigors

salamanders

stegadon

Engine of the Gods seems to be impressive.

please help in making a small but powerful, offensive army. thanks.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

What do you mean by small? How many points do you want the army to be?

SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I will assume this refers to a small number of models and a 2000-2250 pt army.

Characters
    Oldblood on carnosaur hits hard and can threaten many units. It can be difficult to use, but is worth it, especially since it can hide behind other units now.

Priest on engine. If you want to focus on the offensive this is a must. Alone with diadem and a scroll you can generate 6 DD and have a scroll. This along with the nice engine abilities. Just be careful of getting the priest killed too early.

Scarvet BSB - a BSB is nice and scar vets hit hard. I usually run this in the saurus cav for a huge hit.

Core