Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Is a slann + 2 EoTG list considered cheesy at 2-2.5k level? Im new to WHF and i dont want to have the first army i make considered a cheesy list..... not a great way to enter the WHF world
The Dagger of Sotek says confers on the bearer the killing blow ability..... does this mean if i gave it to a Skink Chief, that their blowpipe shots would be Poisoned/Killing Blow as well? I kno it seems like a weird question, but WE waywatchers have KB ranged attacks, so i kno its possible......
Thanks for your help
1. From what I have read from other posts, if it isn't cheesy its getting pretty darn close. A true LM player would be better able to answer this than me.
2. No, only his attacks with that specific weapon would count as KB attacks.
Yeah, two engines and a slann is in the cheddar aisle. Two engine lists in an of themselves are pretty tough. And shadow is correct about the dagger of sotek.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Thanks for the answers.....
The description of the Dagger really makes it seem like the Chief gets the KB ability, so therefore it should apply to any of this attacks...... And looks like i might have to rework some of my army lists.... dont want to be considered a cheesy player, especially since im just starting out
Oh, and the question i wanted to ask, but couldnt remember when i first made my post...... If you have a Skink Chief on a stegadon, can he shoot the Howdah weapons (ie use his BS to shoot the Giant Bow or Great Blowpipes?)
Until GW brings out an FAQ, you have to discuss with your opponent on whether the chief can fire howdah weapons. Big point of debate and the question comes up a lot. There are very strong arguments for either interpretation.
with regards to the Skink Chief/Howdah Weapon, what do most of you say? I think it makes sense that you use the BS for the Giant Blowpipe (since they r fired solo) while not so much for the Giant Bow, since there are two skinks (the chief/normal skink) firing that.....
Sorry for all the questions, but i read the tactica and a lot of the forum and havent been able to find the answers.... so here are a few more:
For a Razordon's Stand and Shoot reaction; how do misfires work? Say i roll a misfire and a 6, do i add the 6 to the total shoots by the Hunting Pack and then lose some handlers, or do i just lose the handlers and get no shots, or do i just ignore the misfire?
If Kroxigors are in a unit of skinks, does the whole unit count as fear-causing for the sake of countering fear-causing enemy units ie no auto-break from fear causing units?
And finally, how do people feel about Carnosaurs? Worth the points, not worth the points?
Thanks for all your help guys, tryin to understand the Lizzy Army as well as i can before i start making/painting/playing them
How do Salamanders work in close combat? Do the skinks line up behind the Salamanders? Do we have to get as many models into combat like any other Skirmisher unit?
Thanks in advance.