Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
does taking the ancient stegadon as an engine of the gods take up a rare slot?
ive seen so many arguements saying that it doesnt because it doesnt say so in the book or specifically state that it does and on the other hand ive seen arguments saying that it does because it counts as an ancient stegadon. but i dont think it would take up a slot because it doesnt say so. i would just like to know because i want to run engines if they take up a rare choice and 3 if they dont. please post your aruguments and opionions
No it doesn't. All army books that have a mount that takes up another slot specifically say that they take up that slot. As the lizardman book has no such stipulation, it follows that they don't take up an extra slot.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
thank you man ive been looking for this argument awnser for so long. and do you have an opioion on using the new kroxigors..they work well for me but every down talks them so hard
The thing with engines is yes they are an ancient stegadon in the rules, but essentially they are a mount option for the priest, and he has already taken a hero slot so they are just a part of that. Nothing takes a slot that it doesn't specifically say it does. Like kroxigors, special normally but if you put them in a unit of skinks they are no longer a special choice, just part of the core option for the skinks.