Thinking about starting a Lizardmen army - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Thinking about starting a Lizardmen army

I am thinking about starting a new lizardmen army. I'm still fairly new to Warhammer, having played only 5-10 games. My first army is the Dark Elves. I've collected a fairly big number of units (no harpies or Dark Riders though). Came across someone who wants to sell some painted lizardmen and started thinking about buying it. It would be nice to have a second army so i don't get bored.

Are the Lizardmen fun to play? How different are they compared to Dark Elves?

This is what he's selling:

-1 Slann Mage priest
    -1 Saurus Old blood
    -1 Skink Cheif
    -2 Skink priests
    -16 Saurus Warriors
    -20 Skink skirmishers
    -3 Chameleon skinks
    -2 Terradons
    -1 Saurus cavalry
    -1 Salamander Hunting pack

I play mostly friendly games, 1000-1500 pts. What would i need to buy to get a decent, balanced army? I will be facing WoC, Ogre Kingdom, VC, Wood elves, Empire & Tomb Kings.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I am thinking about starting a new lizardmen army. I'm still fairly new to Warhammer, having played only 5-10 games. My first army is the Dark Elves. I've collected a fairly big number of units (no harpies or Dark Riders though). Came across someone who wants to sell some painted lizardmen and started thinking about buying it. It would be nice to have a second army so i don't get bored.

Are the Lizardmen fun to play? How different are they compared to Dark Elves?