Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi quick question :-)
i got a slann and a TG unit. Can my tg unit have a standard bearer with a magic standard (As Totem of probhecy) + my slann with BSB with Magic banner Sun standard of chotec.
WHAT I TRIED TO SAY IS:
can i have 2 standards in a unit of temple guards with a standard and a slann fielded in it with another standard at the same time...?
2 magic standards in 1 unit!... LOL
Yes, both the slann BSB and temple guard standard bearer can have a magic standard and be in the same unit.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Yep you can, and it can be very effective. I ussually give mine a warbanner and the one that causes fear ( cant think of it off the top of my head). Temple gaurd being the massive bunker that they are, will usually end up winning combat with the help of the bsb and warbanner, and then outnumbering with fear stops most threats.
Death Gaurd: 6/6/2
Warriors of Chaos 3/1/1
just remember to combine things with other items and disciplines.
For example, if you are going against an average to low LD opponent, giving your Slann the discipline that he causes Terror+his own BSB magic standard+the TempleGaurd standard can create quite an effect.
"just remember to combine things with other items and disciplines.
For example, if you are going against an average to low LD opponent, giving your Slann the discipline that he causes Terror+his own BSB magic standard+the TempleGaurd standard can create quite an effect. "
Does that mean i can stack fear + terror in the unit? So that my opponent has to roll for each fear and terror when they apply? Sounds awesome
What should a add for my tg standard bearer, Warbanner or Sun standard of chotec?
I plann to give my slann ToP
well no because if the Slan is in the TempleGaurd unit and has the dicipline that causes Terror, you won't need the banner that causes fear, you can use something else. I'd use the one that gives you extra M when you pursue, in case that enemy for example tries to charge you but fails their terror test and runs you can have that extra M to run them down. And still have another banner to spend.
But remember, if the Slann has the discipline that makes him cause terror, it is only the Slann that causes terror and not his unit. You can read up on how that works in game terms on p78 of the rulebook under Fear/Terror.
Basically, the Slann causing terror would make the temple guard immune to fear/terror, but enemies charging the unit wouldn't have to take a terror test unless they were going to be fighting the Slann directly, and since he'll be safely in the second rank, that won't be the case.
As for two magic banners, I reckon the best combo is war banner and sun standard.