Defeating high elf spearmen - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Defeating high elf spearmen

Now i am new to lizardmen and i was wondering if anyone here new a good way to take down high elf spear men with there ALWAYS ATTACK FIRST and FIGHT IN THREE RANKS they are very good and if i just charge in i probably wont get many attacks because i would expect them to at least kill the front rank

I know you may find the Tyranids physically repellent to look at but believe me, you don't want to let them out of your sight.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

No sweat brother. Almost every unit we have kills spearmen with ease. remember they have a terribly low safe.

Saurus have a higher T and still hit on 4's. they also have the same if not better armour safe as spearmen. Give them spears and you will break that unit in 1 or 2 turns.

skinks also work, however elves are slightly faster than humans, you will still do fine if you move around the flanks and poisen those units.

But probaly the best unit against spearelves are salamanders. They can hit about 15 elves orso with the teardrop template, and str 3 vs t 3 is very very nice. No armour safe and a panic test? here do i sign?!

To put it simple, even our core units have no problems with spearmen, and our special and rare slots all annihilate spears. This all changes ofcourse when a elf character joins the unit

Good luck!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)