Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just a quick question, A slann in a temple gaurd unit that is in combat, can it cast spells still or only magic missiles? I realise the book says magic missiles but i just cant get my head around why it wouldnt be able to cast other spells?
You have it backwards. Magic missiles can't be cast if the wizards unit is in combat. But the slann can get around this by channeling through a skink priest. Other spells can be cast normally.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
pg.43 of the army book - "as long as the slann has no enemy models in base-to-base contact, it may still cast magic missiles even if his unit is engaged in close combat."
(i apologize if this is against forum rules)
Does this mean he cannot cast other spells?
The slann can cast all of his spells as long as there are no enemy models in base contact. He has line of sight over the combat because of his palanquin. This means you can walk your ld8 cold blooded stubborn unit up the field and not have to worry about your magic phase being affected. Just beware double 1 on the miscast table, Has cost me my last 2 games .
Hurray for cupped hands of the old ones.
I guessed as much, and i do play it that way, just needed it to be confirmed, ty