Giant Blowpipe Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member Knight Errant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    75
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    20 (x1)

    Giant Blowpipe Question

    Dumb Question - Do the giant blowpipes get -1 for shooting if the stegadon moves during the turn?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    Yes they do.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

  4. #3
    Son of LO Phaeron Typhoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Age
    32
    Posts
    2,540
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    172 (x7)

    the answer to your question is,


    yes,


    howdah weapons are useless
    "I am the architect of fate!"

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    86
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Yes. Is there a -1 to multishot weapons like the blowpipes? Or was that 6th edition, as i can't seem to find any rules about this in the 7th.

    Nvm found it.
    Last edited by rLeeeeee; March 13th, 2010 at 17:51.

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Age
    38
    Posts
    691
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    25 (x2)

    If up to me, I'd counter this by allowing a Skink Chief to use his BS if he is on a steggie with howdah weapons, but that is just my two cents.

  7. #6
    LO Zealot andre's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,030
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    69 (x3)

    Quote Originally Posted by GMJoeSolarte View Post
    If up to me, I'd counter this by allowing a Skink Chief to use his BS if he is on a steggie with howdah weapons, but that is just my two cents.
    Unfortunately the FAQ says that you cant do this.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts