Welcome to Librarium Online!
I was thinking of entering the Warhammer doubles tournament next year and was surprised to discover that lizards can't team with Empire (the army my proposed partner uses) yet they can team with Skaven and WoC.
Can someone explain the reasoning behind this?
with skaven and chaos? are that house rules or official guide lines?
no way lizards would team up with chaos...
Last edited by sirkently; April 4th, 2010 at 02:14.
Thats completely backwards. Skaven and Chaos are archenemies of the lizardmen. Lizardmen hardly had any interaction with the empire, apart from some expeditions, but of those three they would be most likely to ally with the empire.
What could possibly be the thinking behind this.
Or they are thinking in 'skaven and chaos have been in Lustria, therefor it is ( remotely ) possible for them to team up.
Well, what are the other allowed teams? Could it be that they are putting some weird 'keep your enemies close' kinda teams?
So, you might have Tomb Kings + Vampire counts?
The legions of Palos[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Yeah, I'll have to chime in with the whole - Skaven and Chaos are the two archenemies of Lizardmen from the fluffy parts of the army book.
Yeah, I noticed that too when having a brain-fart of me going with my sister and her Skaven, laughed my head off when I saw it. When just before I read the rules I said; "Hmm... what army should I bring IF I'm going. Huzzah! Skink Horde. Sorted".
On the Fluff side, I read a hint that the Lizards upon discovery of the rat-spawn that the lizardmen never saw them as a threat, as at the time they were too busy fighting chaos to even notice them let alone discover them. Possibly at some point they did have a brief alliance of sorts, right before the Skaven sacked Quetza for some shouts and giggles, who knows?
Either way, I thought it odd and quite a charming reunion :dancing:.