Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey hope someone can help with this
Recently played a game with a mixed krox/skink unit, the unit was charged and the front six skinks killed (unit was six wide), therefore my opponent said the krox couldn’t fight back despite there great reach because there were no longer skinks in base to base contact with enemy, is this right? or did the skinks only need to be in base contact at the start of the round, or is the great reach a bit like units with spears and therefore the kroxs could have fought bit like the second row of spears?
Yes the krox could attack back. Basically, if you can attack at the beginning of the round, then no matter what happens in front of you, you get to attack. Somebody was getting really nitpicky and being way to literal.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Indeed see it as fighting with spears. Even though the front rank is slain, the second rank will attack.
If you're opponent thinks up these kind of rules, do it like Zinedine zidane would have done