8th Ed Slann with Lore of Beast becoming a Dragon! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25
  1. #1
    Senior Member Romulus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Charleston, WV USA
    Age
    47
    Posts
    515
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    31 (x2)

    8th Ed Slann with Lore of Beast becoming a Dragon!

    Sounds like fun to me!

    Issues over him fighting from within a Temple Guard, but outside the TG gives lots of possibilities.

    In 3k games you can have 2 Slann. One to maintain casting staying in the TG and the other on his own, beefed ward save, Lore of Beast and lots of potential to wreak havoc.

    Last edited by Romulus; June 23rd, 2010 at 21:40.
    40K: Tyranid, Necron, Space Wolves
    Fantasy: Dark Elves, Lizardmen, Orcs & Goblins, Dwarves

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    Slann rides around on a floating palanquin. Don't know if he will be counted as being "on foot." Have to wait and see.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

  4. #3
    Senior Member Romulus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Charleston, WV USA
    Age
    47
    Posts
    515
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    31 (x2)

    The is a new "Hover" rule, so that may knock him out of doing it. Otherwise, 8th BRB lists the Slann as "Infantry".
    40K: Tyranid, Necron, Space Wolves
    Fantasy: Dark Elves, Lizardmen, Orcs & Goblins, Dwarves

  5. #4
    Senior Member TheGuiding's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Age
    25
    Posts
    415
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    infantry? not as monster?

    He is US 3 right? so then he is no longer infantry... or am I missing something here.

    Well it will probably change with the new rulebook, so ill just have to wait and see.

  6. #5
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    Unit strength will be gone in the new edition. If it says he is infantry then that would be a foot slogger. Just don't know how they will treat his palanquin.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

  7. #6
    Senior Member TheGuiding's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Age
    25
    Posts
    415
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    alright, so all the units will get an entry saying they are either infantry, cavalry or monster? (or something alike)?

    But then how will you count outnumbering? just models * value (unit size )?

  8. #7
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by TheGuiding View Post
    alright, so all the units will get an entry saying they are either infantry, cavalry or monster? (or something alike)?

    But then how will you count outnumbering? just models * value (unit size )?
    Outnumbering is gone. There is no such thing anymore.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

  9. #8
    Senior Member TheGuiding's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Age
    25
    Posts
    415
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    So that is what I was missing....

    hmm, key, no more SCR for outnumbering... sounds good to me

  10. #9
    Senior Member Romulus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Charleston, WV USA
    Age
    47
    Posts
    515
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    31 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by TheGuiding View Post
    infantry? not as monster?

    He is US 3 right? so then he is no longer infantry... or am I missing something here.

    Well it will probably change with the new rulebook, so ill just have to wait and see.
    There is Infantry and Monstrous Infantry. 8th BRB lists the Slann as simply "Infantry".
    40K: Tyranid, Necron, Space Wolves
    Fantasy: Dark Elves, Lizardmen, Orcs & Goblins, Dwarves

  11. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    79
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x1)

    have 8th ed come out? or are its something you got by a friend?

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts