New Lizardmen FAQ for 8th Edition - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 31
  1. #1
    Ancient Spacefarer Kai-Itza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    UK
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,708
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    211 (x6)

    New Lizardmen FAQ for 8th Edition

    It looks like GW has just released 8th Edition FAQ's for each of the armies.

    Here's ours:

    FAQ Lizardmen - 8th Edition changes



    -Kai-Itza-


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    And here is the first conundrum.

    Can razordons flee if the charger starts within its normal movement rate: yes.
    Can razordons flee if they have already used there stand and shoot reaction on an earlier charger: no.

    OK, so now what happens if the second charger starts from within its normal movement rate?

    I hate GW sometimes.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    The way i read the FAQ does this mean that blocks of skinks with kroxigors have just recieved a huge boost and made the krox untargetable?

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Q. Can Barbed Razordons choose to flee from a second or subsequent
    charge after it has used its stand and shoot charge reaction? (p57)
    A. No.
    FAQ is self-explanatory.

  6. #5
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by lkuroda View Post
    Q. Can Barbed Razordons choose to flee from a second or subsequent
    charge after it has used its stand and shoot charge reaction? (p57)
    A. No.
    FAQ is self-explanatory.
    Q. Can Barbed Razordons choose to flee if charged by an enemy that
    is close enough to negate the stand and shoot charge reaction? (p57)
    A. Yes.

    Self explanatory. So they contradict each other. There is nothing there that says one overrides the other.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by sirkently View Post
    Q. Can Barbed Razordons choose to flee if charged by an enemy that
    is close enough to negate the stand and shoot charge reaction? (p57)
    A. Yes.

    Self explanatory. So they contradict each other. There is nothing there that says one overrides the other.

    SirKently
    I believe it is this:

    Razordons must stand and shoot as per army book.
    If the enemy is too close for stand an shoot hold or flee may be chosen.
    If the razordon have already stand and shot they may not flee to a secondary charge and must hold.

  8. #7
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    I absolutely agree that is the intent of the rule. But you know some dweeb is going to play RAW lawyer and say that he can flee. Just another example of really bad wording. Seems they haven't gotten over that.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    167
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    Can the transformation of kadon make a Slann with Higher State of Conciousness become an ethereal dragon with a 4+ ward?

  10. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    87
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    33 (x1)

    @TetrisHermit It certainly looks that way, which would be an awesome thing to pull off so it'll probably be dispelled every time.

  11. #10
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    Looks like it would work. Problem is that he won't be able to cast spells while in that form. Do you really want to give up the spell casting for a dragon. Interesting consideration.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts