Limit of 1 dispel scroll? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    52
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    Limit of 1 dispel scroll?

    Hi everybody. Sirkently recently helped me out with my army list by pointing out that a dispel scroll cannot be combined with another arcane item. After looking through the book i cannot find anywhere where it says dispel can be taken more than once and must there follow the unique rule on page 500. Can anyone please direct me to where it says dispel scrolls cn be taken more then once?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    ISIS Secret Agent Squishy mpdscott's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Domicile 6-DSt G-Town 3216
    Age
    38
    Posts
    1,875
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    332 (x7)

    You won't find a page where it says you can take more than 1 Dispell Scroll, because it's no longer possible, the Scroll Caddy is dead.
    Mysterious Member of the ANZAC Clan

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    52
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    Ahh, that would be an excellent observation. Thank you very much for clearing that up.

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Age
    32
    Posts
    127
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    are dispell scrolls completly taken out or can you just have the 1 for 25 points

  6. #5
    Member psychosheep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    58
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    you can still have one for 25 points but sadly only one

  7. #6
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    As someone else has pointed out though elsewhere, we do have the additional option of taking the cube of darkness. A little more expensive, but acts as a dispel scroll with an additional benefit. Taking out all remains in play spells can be a big boon in this edition.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

  8. #7
    Senior Member coldblooded3k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Orlando Florida
    Age
    30
    Posts
    515
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    18 (x2)

    considering you can only throw a maximum of 12 die per turn now any more than 1 Scroll would ruin any magic lists now, even now i still feel a bit Grrrr over it. On the plus side a Slann can regularly hit that 12 maximum unlike other races(outside teclis)with TFR

  9. #8
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by coldblooded3k View Post
    considering you can only throw a maximum of 12 die per turn now any more than 1 Scroll would ruin any magic lists now, even now i still feel a bit Grrrr over it. On the plus side a Slann can regularly hit that 12 maximum unlike other races(outside teclis)with TFR
    You can throw more than 12 power dice a turn. Slann do it on a regular basis. You just can't have more than 12 in the pool at any one time.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

  10. #9
    Senior Member coldblooded3k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Orlando Florida
    Age
    30
    Posts
    515
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    18 (x2)

    according too the FAQ TFR count against the pool, i'll do a call tomarrow just too make sure but thats not what i was too understand, i'll repost on a Answer tomarrow

    Edit: ahhh yes it is at any one time, wow i've been playing weaker than usual O-o. So TFR only bones itself if you actually roll Box cars on a phase, and even then only for the first spell good show
    Last edited by coldblooded3k; August 10th, 2010 at 04:24.

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    Could you explain how tfr works exactly? Lets say you have 10 dice in the power pool after your winds of magic roll. If i cast a spell using 1 die do i then add a free die? So could i infact cast 10 spells using 2 dice each?

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts