Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
so i says in the lizardmen errata on the GW site that Kroxigors lost the great reach ability...
so does that mean no mixed units of ranked skinks and kroxigors?
if you have 10 skinks wide does that mean an extra rank of kroxigors can be added for the horde rule attacks?
Last edited by ninjabackhand; August 19th, 2010 at 19:12.
This has been handled in a few other threads, but believe me, the lack of great reach is good thing. Kroxigors always get sent to the second rank unless the second rank would be bigger then the first rank. Kroxigors, being monstrous infantry can lend up to three supporting attacks, and since they now lack "great reach" they don't count as being in base to base contact with their opponents through their skinks. This means that while the Kroxigors can make their three attacks, they cannot be struck back until enough skinks have been killed to force them into the first rank.
So you know, the FAQ says the whole unit gets fear when Kroxigors are in there, and you can add the allowed amount of Kroxigors to a unit without any heed to how wide the first ranks is, unless the second or subsequent rank is even wider.
k thanks for the answers to the first part, but i dont think you are understanding what im talking about for the second part-
-if the unit has 10 wide of skinks in the front rank that counts as horde right? ok so if you have front rank of 10 skinks, then skinks and 4 Kroxigors for the second rank "supporting attacks", can there be a 3rd rank of skinks and 4 kroxigors that can attack "horde supporting attacks"? cause normally you need 6 wide of the kroxigors for the horde rules, but since the skinks make the unit hordish....? idk?
Horde gives you three ranks of attacks.
So the front row of skinks attack along with the skinks beside the kroxigors (both rows so that would be 8, 4 on each side in two rows). The kroigors count as filling two rows, so skinks behind them wouldn't be able to attack.
I think what you are missing here is that you can't have another row of kroxigor. All have to fit in the second rank initially, then move to the first rank if you run out of skinks.
Last edited by sirkently; August 19th, 2010 at 22:58.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.